Useful links

Here are a few of some useful local and family history web sites,  There are of course a lot of local archive web sites and many local history web sites (there are links at the bottom to other web sites which list most of them)

Ancient manor of Sedgley - http://www.sedgleymanor.com/
Aston Brook through Aston Manor - http://www.astonbrook-through-astonmanor.co.uk/
Bill Dargue's A History of BIRMINGHAM Places & Placenames . . . from A to Z - http://billdargue.jimdo.com/
Birmingham Canal Navigation Society - http://www.bcnsociety.co.uk/
Birmingham Conservation Trust - http://www.birminghamconservationtrust.org/
Birmingham History forum - http://birminghamhistory.co.uk/forum/forum.php
Birmingham Pals - http://www.birminghampals.com/
Black Country History - http://blackcountryhistory.org/
British History on-line - http://www.british-history.ac.uk/
Church of England Record Society - http://www.coers.org/links.html
Coventry History - http://www.historiccoventry.co.uk/
Cradley Links - http://www.cradleylinks.com/
Digital Midlands - http://digitalmidlands.org/
John Morris Jones Collection of local histories - http://www.bgfl.org/bgfl/custom/resources_ftp/client_ftp/teacher/history/jm_jones/index.htm
Midlands Heritageforum - http://www.midlandsheritage.co.uk/
Midlands Pubs, Past and Present - http://www.midlandspubs.co.uk/
Staffordshire History - http://www.staffshistory.org.uk/
Stoke-on-Trent local history - http://www.thepotteries.org/
Swinsford Charter - http://www.swinfordcharter.kjdocs.co.uk/

Midlands Family History Societies - http://www.ancestor-search.info/FHS-INDEX.htm
Midlands Local History Societies - http://www.local-history.co.uk/Groups/wmids.html
GENUKI lists archives and many other establishments - http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/eng/